Get the newest in our exclusive mix series!
#83 Oliver Wickham


---
SEARCH FINGERS ON BLAST:

---

RECENT POSTS:

---

Entries in Los Angeles (113)

Tuesday
May022017

Classic of the day: DJ D "Live Long And Prosper" with Abstract Rude & Bukue One

In 2000, DJ D released this now classic record, "The Worker's Union". It features a mindblowing narrative about hard work and being willing to endure from a legendary cast of characters. Over DJ D's spectacular, organic, gritty and beautiful production we were told stories by Aceyalone, Abstract Rude, Bukue One, DK Toon, Awol One and more.
In today's classic of the day, we present to you the gigantic tune "Live Long And Prosper" with Abstract Rude and Bukue One. You're gonna love this.
Wednesday
Apr122017

NIIA: 'Sideline' Live On Mulholland

NIIA caught us by surprise with the release of her single 'Hurt You First' and the selection of renditions of the song she'd done.  Today we've got 'Sideline' from the same upcoming project, but performed in a you don't see everyday.  NIIA sings 'Sideline' from Mullholland Drive in Los Angeles, moving steadily in a convertible as the sun begins to set over the city.  Watch for her new album May 5th, and check out 'Hurt You First' as well!

Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Soundcloud | YouTube

Friday
Mar242017

Longevity presents 'Born And Raized' ft. Otherwize and Pterradacto

 

Some of the dopest mcs out there, hailing from the west coast underground! Over an incredible piano laced beat, Longevity, Otherwize and Pterradacto (of the Good Life / Project Blowed / LA) all prove why those who know, consider the West Coast underground home to some of the all time best to ever step to the mic.

 

Monday
Mar132017

Alyeska present 'Motel State of Mind'

 Coming outta Los Angeles, Alyeska are a brilliant trio who in our opinion, make beautiful dreamy indie rock life soundtracking goodness. Their new song 'Motel State of Mind' is a perfect example, said to be heavily influenced by The Replacements.  It makes us wanna listen to every single thing by both of these bands.

Thursday
Feb232017

Bleached present 'Flipside'

 Delightfully grungy and noisy rock and roll is in store from the incredible Bleached. 'Flipside' is addictive and awesome right away. Immediately.

The new ep 'Can You Deal' is out March 3rd on Dead Oceans, and it's gonna be so awesome.

Bleached Tour Dates –
Thu. Apr. 6 – Los Angeles, CA @ Echoplex
Fri. Apr. 7 – San Diego, CA @ House of Blues*
Sat. Apr. 8 – Anaheim, CA @ House of Blues*
Sun. Apr. 9 – Las Vegas, NV @ House of Blues*
Tue. Apr. 11 – San Francisco, CA @ The Fillmore*
Wed. Apr. 12 – Sacramento, CA @ Ace of Spades*
Fri. Apr. 14 – Portland, OR @ Crystal Ballroom*
Sat. Apr. 15 – Vancouver, BC @ The Commodore*
Sun. Apr. 16 – Seattle, WA @ The Showbox*
Tue. Apr. 18 – Salt Lake City, UT @ The Depot*
Wed. Apr. 19 – Denver, CO @ Summit Music Hall*
Fri. Apr. 21 – St. Louis, MO @ Delmar Hall*
Sat. Apr. 22 – Minneapolis, MN @ Fine Line*
Sun. Apr. 23 – Chicago, IL @ House of Blues*
Mon. Apr. 24 – Louisville, KY @ Mercury Lounge*
Wed. Apr. 26 – Indianapolis, IN @ Deluxe (Old National Center)*
Thu. Apr. 27 – Cincinnati, OH @ Bogart’s*
Fri. Apr. 28 – Cleveland, OH @ House of Blues*
Sat. Jul. 29 – New York, NY @ Panorama Music Festival
 
*w/ The Damned
 
Pre-order “Can You Deal?” EP –
https://bleached.lnk.to/canyoudeal
 
Pre-order “Can You Deal?” Zine -- 
http://www.canyoudealzine.com/