Entries in rock (532)

Thursday
May042017

New from Mac Demarco! "One More Love Song" + So Many Tourdates

 

What's not to love about this guy? The infectious personality and super creative and awesome musician Mac Demarco is back after never having left.

He's got a new album ''This Old Dog" and a huge tour starting tomorrow, and this song "One More Love Song" is just wonderful in all of the ways. Enjoy!

 

Pre-Order Digital here: smarturl.it/thisolddog
Pre-Order Physical here: www.omnianmusicgroup.com/products/this-old-dog

Mac DeMarco Tour Dates:
(new shows in bold)
Fri. May 5 – Pioneertown, CA @ Pappy and Harriet’s
Tue. May 9 - Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground Burlington * -- SOLD OUT
Mon. May 10 - Montreal, QB @ Metropolis *
Thu. May 11 - Montreal, QB @ Metropolis * -- SOLD OUT
Fri. May 12 - Toronto, ON @ Danforth Theater -- SOLD OUT
Sat. May. 13 - Toronto, ON @ Danforth Theater * -- SOLD OUT
Sun. May. 14 - Royal Oak, MI @ Royal Oak Music Theatre * -- SOLD OUT
Mon. May. 15 - Cleveland, OH @ House of Blues - Cleveland *
Tue. May. 16 - Chicago, IL @ Vic Theatre * -- SOLD OUT
Wed. May. 17 - Nashville, TN @ Marathon Music Works * -- SOLD OUT
Fri. May. 19 – Sun. May 21 - Gulf Shores, AL @ Hangout Music Festival at Gulf Shores Beach
Sat. May. 20 - Atlanta, GA @ The Tabernacle *
Sun. May. 21 - Asheville, NC @ Highland Brewing Company *
Mon. May. 22 - Pittsburgh, PA @ Mr. Small's Theater * -- SOLD OUT
Tue. May. 23 - Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club * -- SOLD OUT
Wed. May 24 - Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club * -- SOLD OUT
Fri. May 26 - Allston, MA @ Boston Calling Music Festival at Harvard Athletic Fields
Tue. May 30 - London, UK @ O2 Academy Brixton – SOLD OUT
Wed. May 31 - London, UK @ O2 Academy Brixton -- SOLD OUT
Fri. June 2 - Barcelona, ES @ Primavera Sound
Sun. June 4 - New York, NY @ Governor's Ball at Randall's Island Park
Thu. June 15 – Los Angeles, CA @ Hollywood Bowl %
Sat. Aug. 5 - Chicago, IL @ Lollapalooza
Wed. Aug. 9 - Copenhagen, DK @ Den Graa Hal – SOLD OUT
Thu. Aug. 10 - Oslo, NO @ Oya Festival
Fri. Aug. 11 - Gothenburg, SE @ Way Out West
Sun. Aug. 13 - Prague, CZ @ Meet Factory – SOLD OUT
Mon. Aug. 14 - Budapest, HU @ Sziget Festival
Tue. Aug. 15 - Vienna, AT @ Arena
Thu. Aug. 17 – Hasselt, BE @ Pukkelpop Festival
Fri. Aug. 18 - Biddinghuizen, NE @ Lowlands Festival
Sun. Aug. 20 - Saint Malo, FR @ La Route du Rock
Wed. Aug. 23 - Zurich, CH @ Zurich Open Air Festival
Thu. Aug. 24 – Asolo, IT @ AMA Asolo
Fri. Aug. 25 – Turin, IT @ Todays Festival
Sun. Aug. 27 – Paris, FR @ Rock En Seine
Tue. Aug. 29 - Newcastle, UK @ The Academy -- SOLD OUT
Wed. Aug. 30 - Edinburgh, UK @ Usher Hall
Thu. Aug. 31 – Sun. Sep. 3 – Salisbury, UK @ End of the Road Festival -- HEADLINE
Fri. Sep. 8 - Berkeley, CA @ Greek Theater #
Sat. Sep. 9 - Portland, OR @ Oregon Zoo Amphitheatre #
Sun. Sep. 10 - Seattle, WA @ Moore Theatre #
Tue. Sep. 12 - Vancouver, BC @ Vogue Theatre # -- SOLD OUT
Wed. Sep. 13 - Vancouver, BC @ Vogue Theatre #
Thu. Sep. 14 - Spokane, WA @ Knitting Factory #
Fri. Sep. 15 - Missoula, MT @ Wilma Theatre #
Sun. Sep. 17 – St. Paul, MN @ Myth Live Event Center $
Mon. Sep. 18 – Milwaukee, WI @ Eagles Ballroom Club Stage $
Tue. Sep. 19 – Indianapolis, IN @ Farmer’s Bureau Insurance Lawn at White River State Park $
Wed. Sep. 20 – Niagara Falls, NY @ Rapids Theatre $
Mon. Sep. 25 - Durham, NC @ Carolina Theatre #
Tue. Sep. 26 - Athens, GA @ Georgia Theatre #
Wed. Sep. 27 – New Orleans, LA @ Orpheum Theatre #
Fri. Sep. 29 – Houston, TX @ Revention Music Center $
Sat. Sep. 30 – Irving, TX @ Pavilion at The Music Factory $
Sun. Oct. 1 – Austin, TX @ ACL Live at the Moody Theater $
Thu. Oct. 5 – Phoenix, AZ @ Comerica Theatre $
Tue. Nov. 7 - Hamburg, DE @ Grunspan
Wed. Nov. 8 - Berlin, DE @ Astra
Fri. Nov. 10 - Cologne, DE @ Kantine
Sat. Nov. 11 – Lille, FR @ Aeronef
Mon. Nov. 13 – Nantes, FR @ Stereolux
Mon. Nov. 20 – Nottingham, UK @ Rock City Main Hall
Tue. Nov. 21 – Liverpool, UK @ O2 Academy
Wed. Nov. 22 - Dublin, IE @ Vicar Street – SOLD OUT
Fri. Nov. 24 – Glasgow, UK @ Barrowlands
Sat. Nov. 25 – Manchester, UK @ Manchester Academy – SOLD OUT
Wed. Nov. 29 – Utrecht, NL @ TIVOLIVREDENBURG RONDA
Thu. Nov. 30 - Amsterdam, NE @ Paradiso – SOLD OUT
 
* = with Tonstartssbandht
# = with The Garden
% = special guest with Phoenix
$ = co-headline with The Flaming Lips

Wednesday
May032017

Wilder Maker present 'New Streets'

This glorious new tune from New York rock and roll super team Wilder Maker is not only amazing, but it's being featured in Saddle Creek's 7" / Zine series called 'Document' - Make sure you grab one up!
Monday
May012017

Incan Abraham - In My Bones

 Incan Abraham are childhood friends who ran off to college and after doing their own shit for a while, they reconnected and became an actually frigging great band. How cool is that?

"In My Bones" is a very promising uptempo dancey rock tune that has us absolutely convinced we are going to love anything else we are about to hear from this band ... Stay tuned  ...

Apple Music: http://apple.co/2geBPus
Spotify: http://spoti.fi/2gqWWKx
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2gr0M69

iTunes: http://apple.co/2geuJGF
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2gSOwPw

CONNECT:
Website: http://www.incanabraham.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/incanabraham
Twitter: https://twitter.com/IncanAbraham
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/incanabraham/

Sunday
Apr302017

Less Acrobats - Floating Opera

 Coming out of Tel Aviv, Less Acrobats just recently dropped their spectacular tune 'Floating Opera' - and it's a chilled out electro pop masterpiece. Get ready for something you're going to absolutely love, and keep your eyes and ears on this page for lots more from this incredible band.

Out of the upcoming Stanza EP via BLDG5

Follow Less Acrobats
www.facebook.com/LessAcrobats/

Follow BLDG5
www.facebook.com/bldg5
bldg5records.com/

Saturday
Apr292017

Said The Whale "Step Into The Darkness" + New Tourdates!

 Said The Whale are back in a big way with this gigantic new one called "Step Into The Darkness". The drums are massive, and have us HOOKED immediately, but the vocals, and everything else just snowball into greatness so quickly and beautifully it's making our heads spin.

Make sure you check out the glorious Said The Whale on tour. You'll be really happy you did.

https://www.facebook.com/saidthewhale

Page 1 ... 2 3 4 5 6 ... 107 Next 5 Entries »